My net worth

What am I worth today? Can I put an amount on my life? If you liquidate me tomorrow, literally, what would be left other then my headphones and awesome lether jacket? Well, there are many different ways of calculating your own net worth but the generall idea is to add all you assets, like cash, house, stocks, and even car, and take away your liabilities, loans, and mortgage.

Starting out, there is not much in my asset column, but luckily there is not much in the liability column either. It’s as follows:

Assets. 
1. Apartment – 2.200.000 SEK ( 275.000 USD)

2. Cash – 43.000 SEK (5.375 USD)

3. Stocks – 225.000 SEK (28.125 USD)

Total Assets: 2.468.000 SEK (308.500 USD)

Liabilities

1. Mortgage – 1.838.596 (230.000 USD)

2. P-loan – 27.501 (3.437 USD)

Total Liabilities:  1.866.097  (233.437 USD)

My net worth: 601.903 (75.063 USD)

I am happy with that. It’s definetly I can build on. To reach my first goal I need to gather another 5.398.097 SEK. I “only” need 398.097 to reach my first million which is definetly a line I want to cross as quickly as possible. Do you think I can make it?

I will track and post my net worth on a monthly basis to make myself more accountible. So see you next month for an update of my net worth.

About financethingsinlife

I am an Investor, a gentleman, and a dreamer. My goal is to achieve financial independance thru investing and saving.
This entry was posted in The Beginning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My net worth

  1. ChasingGains says:

    If you stay consistent and disciplined of course you can make it to the magical million! Good luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

